Meetings

Committee of the Whole Meetings
(Unless otherwise noted, 5:30 p.m. – 1st Monday of the month)

2016-2017
Monday, May 8
Monday, June 5*

2017-2018
Monday, August 7
Thursday, September 7
Thursday, October 5
Monday, November 6
Monday, December 4
Thursday, January 11
Monday, February 5
Monday, March 5
Thursday, April 5
Monday, May 7
Monday, June 4*

Regular Board Meetings
(Unless otherwise noted, 6:30 p.m. – 2nd to the last Thursday of the month)

2016-2017
Thursday, May 18
Thursday, June 22- 5:30 p.m.

2017-2018
Thursday, July 20- 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 24- 5:30 p.m.
Monday, September 28
Thursday, October 19
Thursday, November 16
Thursday, December 21
Thursday, January 25
Thursday, February 22
Thursday, March 22
Thursday, April 19
Thursday, May 24
Thursday, June 21- 5:30 p.m.

Special Board Meetings
Monday, June 19, 2017- Closed Session- Board of Education Retreat & Self Evaluation
Monday, September 28, 2017- Public Hearing on Budget
Thursday, December 21, 2017- Public Hearing on Tax Levy


Regular Board meetings are open to the public and are held at Marie Murphy School in the Community Center during the school year and in the Marie Murphy School library during the summer.  The public is invited to share input during the two visitors’ comments portions of the meeting.  To confirm the times and locations of the meetings, please contact the superintendent’s secretary at 847-251-3587.  All open session School Board and Committee of the Whole Board meetings are videotaped.  A DVD copy of a particular meeting may be requested by the public through the Pupil Services Office (847-251-3138).  Please allow a minimum of three business days when requesting a copy.

*If necessary