Congratulations Board of Education Members!

Board of Education elections were held on Tuesday, April 4 for the four Board of Education seats thats were up for reelection. The only incumbent running, Rick Zelinsky, will be returning for his third term on the BOE. Please help me welcome the following new BOE members: Dan Garbis, Gil Gibori and Jamie Taylor. The new BOE will be seated on Thursday, April 27 at 6:30 p.m. during our regular BOE meeting.

I would also like to take this opportunity to thank the three veteran BOE members who elected not to seek another term for having given so much of their time, energy and commitment to Avoca: Jeff Greengoss (2001-2017), Rosanne Ullman (2005-2017) and Bill Bazianos (2009-2017). An Open House is being held in their honor on Thursday, April 27 from 4:00-6:00 p.m. at Marie Murphy School in the Porto Community Room to thank them for their years of service. All are welcome to attend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

What is 4 + 14 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is: